Quick Member Login

Username: Password:
Remember me ? / Forgot Password?
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

A4F is experiencing an Error currently. We are working on getting this resolved. We are sorry for the inconvenience!
By: gogoWes
Featured Site: Advertise on A4F!


 
Reply to this topic  Start new topic
post Dec 30 2011, 10:10 PM
Post #1
Freshie
lp.lam89


*
Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 25-December 11
Member No.: 96,131
My Inventory

Gender:

Hii i've been using my neighbour internet(he live on 2nd floor) with his permission but now he is going to cancel the internet so i was wondering, if i used my phone to tether is it going to be ok? like does it effect me or restrict me from doing anything online??
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 30 2011, 10:45 PM
Post #2
Under the influence of Happiness ~ aka alcohol
sb8408


******
Group Icon
Group: Members
Posts: 10,315
Joined: 7-October 08
Member No.: 47,276
My Inventory
My Freebie Gallery

Gender:

having a different ipaddress with sites will get you in trouble...

let the sites know that things are going to change.

communication is always best


--------------------
$35 trainns through April 15th! or until I run out of trainn! I am retiring! Get them while I can.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 30 2011, 10:51 PM
Post #3
#1 Top Mentor and #2 Trader wants to help you get started!
Red Rose Marie


Personal Tag
******
Group Icon
Group Icon
Group Icon
Group Icon
Group Icon
Group Icon
Group: Members
Posts: 9,974
Joined: 22-November 08
Member No.: 49,307
My Inventory
My Freebie Gallery

Gender:

When your IP changes you need to contact all of the sites that you have traded on and have an account with and let them know that your internet is changing IP addresses and most will work with you but you may also have to send them your ID and a utility bill as proof for verification other than that it should be fine. Be upfront with the and let them know it is changing before you proceed though.


--------------------
HIGHEST PAYOUTS HERE

If your TR is 4 or over click HERE!
DON'T CHEAT YOURSELF START WITH #1 MENTOR TO HELP YOU TO SUCCESS!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 30 2011, 11:24 PM
Post #4
Freshie
lp.lam89


*
Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 25-December 11
Member No.: 96,131
My Inventory

Gender:

ohh i see, but then i heard from some people that tethering doesnt provide ip address so im not sure if i can even tether and still get thing done
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 30 2011, 11:51 PM
Post #5
Under the influence of Happiness ~ aka alcohol
sb8408


******
Group Icon
Group: Members
Posts: 10,315
Joined: 7-October 08
Member No.: 47,276
My Inventory
My Freebie Gallery

Gender:

I don't like doing anything on my phone excepting checking on email and checking on greens...

the other stuff just takes too much work.

But that is me. I would definitely seek an alternative.


--------------------
$35 trainns through April 15th! or until I run out of trainn! I am retiring! Get them while I can.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 31 2011, 12:02 AM
Post #6
Insane Freebieist
marharyta


******
Group: Members
Posts: 2,842
Joined: 27-March 11
Member No.: 89,561
My Inventory
My Freebie Gallery

Gender:

There are a lot of threads on that issue already....Seach the forum. But no, you will not be able to do offers on your phone, most of them will not credit. And yes, you will be able to post here on A4F and update your trades ( depending what kind of phone you have) . Bottom line, if you want to trade seriously, you will need to get internet connection.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 31 2011, 12:32 AM
Post #7
Freshie
lp.lam89


*
Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 25-December 11
Member No.: 96,131
My Inventory

Gender:

I'm not doin offer on the fone, what I'm tryin to say is I will connect the phone to the computer to use the internet on my computer and I will do trade/offer and everything els on the computer but using phone connection.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 31 2011, 02:07 AM
Post #8
Full Member
MarkoNik


**
Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 20-December 11
Member No.: 96,050
My Inventory

Gender:

QUOTE (lp.lam89 @ Dec 30 2011, 11:32 PM) *
I'm not doin offer on the fone, what I'm tryin to say is I will connect the phone to the computer to use the internet on my computer and I will do trade/offer and everything els on the computer but using phone connection.


You'd still be using the internet VIA your phone. Which would be just like using your phone to do the offers, since the IP address will change much more frequently on a cellular internet connection than it will with hardwired internet. Thereby making it appear as if you're logging in from different locations all the time.


--------------------
The dude will abide
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 31 2011, 05:10 AM
Post #9
Freshie
lp.lam89


*
Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 25-December 11
Member No.: 96,131
My Inventory

Gender:

oh, i see thank you everyone, i appreiciate for the help =) now i have to call verzion =[
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Jan 1 2012, 01:30 AM
Post #10
Freshie
Custom Freebies


*
Group: Custom Freebies
Posts: 20
Joined: 1-January 12
Member No.: 96,216
My Inventory

Gender:

I do know of a few that have used their phones to do offers with but it is usually a smartphone or a droid be careful with doing that because depending on the type of phone you have Internet connection on sometimes the offers will not credit the right way from doing them but then again they do also credit so that is a some do some don't situation.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · A4F Related Help + Support · Next Newest »
 

Reply to this topic  Start new topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 30th June 2015 - 02:39 PM

RSS